nomadep.blogg.se

Best addons for wow legion pve
Best addons for wow legion pve












best addons for wow legion pve

Probably my absolute favorite addon for solo play, Quest Helper can minimize the amount of time you spend searching for that elusive quest item, and maximize the experience you can gain. I highly recommend Auctioneer for anyone who likes to earn gold (and who doesn’t?) Quest Helper I personally only use it on my bank/auction character and simply send him all the drops I wish to sell. I find that once you’ve got a good-sized database going, it can really slow down your experience on anything but a top of the line computer. The downside to Auctioneer is the amount of resources it consumes. It also automatically fills in recommended sale prices when you’re posting auctions (a huge time saver), helps you find bargain items on the AH that can be quickly resold for a profit, and gives detailed item information for just about every drop in the game. With this addon, players scan the auction house periodically and essentially carry a price list with them wherever they travel.Ĭurious to see how much that green drop might sell for on the AH? Simply mouse over it with Auctioneer running and it will give you a recommended sale price, as well as an estimated amount of gold you could earn by simply disenchanting the item and selling the results.Īuctioneer is more than an automated price checker, though. If you are looking to min-max you are better off looking at the various class discords which maintain up to date FAQs on each spec and also lots of theory crafting about stats and gear.Auctioneer is simply a must-have for anyone who spends time in the auction house. I tend to use Icy-Veins over wowhead for class/spec recommendations but both are fine really for casual play. I don’t use a bag replacement addon as I find them annoying and Blizz have made some improvements to bags but if you are a fan of bagnon I believe it is still going strong. I use Hekili instead of Maxdps and it seems less troublesome but YMMV. I don’t personally use it but many people I know do. If you are looking at total UI replacement I think ElvUI is still very popular and hugely customisable. I use instead Bazooka instead which functions very similarly.

best addons for wow legion pve

The standard Blizz frames are not as bad as they used to be so maybe start with those and see if they do the job for you. In terms of raid frame replacements I still use vuhdo because I primarily heal and that is set up for healers. I don’t think one is better than the other - more what you are comfortable with. I use dominos but there are others available. I still use Atlas loot (mainly for profession recipes and faction specific items) but the dungeon guide actually lists all loot dropped in instances and by world bosses so it really depends on why you are using Atlas. If you really, really want to get into the weeds on your performance (or your team’s performance) then logs are better than any addon.Īn alternative to DBM is Bigwigs. If you just want a dps meter then recount/skada is fine. Details has way more detail (ahem) than recount/skada so it’s valuable if you like to go over things with a fine tooth comb.

best addons for wow legion pve

Details takes a bit more processing power than recount.














Best addons for wow legion pve